Today is the day

Today is dentist day! Of course the pain has subsided and only really bothers me at night. I could probably get by with not going to the dentist, but better go and get this taken care of. Funds are super tight so I am hoping this visit doesn’t deplete our checking account. I just checked it this morning and all I could do was give a heavy sigh. It is what it is. Gotta deal with it the best way we can.

I also get to go to the post office this morning and pick up the mysterious letter from the law firm.

Yesterday I was quite pleased. I only consumed 54 grams of carbs! I’m trying to keep my consumption between 50 and 60 grams, so this really made me happy! And I am down one whole pound. One is better than none I suppose. A few years ago my mom gave me some resistance bands for Christmas. I think I am going to go back to using those on the days that I don’t walk, so as to get my body firmed up. I have also been toying with the idea of lifting weights, but haven’t come to a firm decision on that yet.

So right now I am basically just passing time until I can go to the post office and then waiting to leave for the dentist.

Wish me luck today. I’d like to keep the anxiety in check. I will be facing a lot of triggers today (dentist, letter from law firm) that can really just screw me up today. I will be posting again today after everything is finished to update you all on how things went.

Cross your fingers, say a prayer, through some good mojo my way. It will all be greatly appreciated.

2 thoughts on “Today is the day”

Leave a Reply

