The Shift Begins

Today was the kids’ last day of school. The shift is beginning. The shift from having my shit finally together and on a schedule, to not having my shit together and no schedule. This is horrible for my bipolar. Today all I have been thinking about is what in the hell am I going to do. I did sign the kids up for free bowling this summer, and purchased a family pass so I could bowl for free too, so there is one thing to do. Now mind you, the last time I went bowling, I was out for 5 days in pain. *sigh*

I plan on putting the pool up once we get back from vacation. I have to get a patch kit first. And a chlorine kit for a filterless pool. So, more money out the window. But! I will have the pool and bowling to do. The crocheting is going VERY slowly. It quite literally has its’ own language, and I haven’t got the hang of it yet, so I have not been able to follow a pattern. I’m working on one right now, but have only gotten to the second step and have to start over because I made it too loose.

Before I get too off track, the whole point of this blog is that I am HORRIBLE with change. But I have to deal with it the best that I can. And it is going to hurt. I mean physically hurt from the inside out. Like drudging through molasses in the dead of winter with hip waders on.

Why do things have to be so difficult for me? In reality, the things that I feel are difficult are in fact, not that difficult at all. But for me they are major hurdles. But here I am, trying to jump them, falling down occasionally and scraping my knees on the rough and rocky pavement.

I guess that is just life.

2 thoughts on “The Shift Begins”

Leave a Reply

