Therapy–Coming soon!

I got a call on Friday evening from the clinic. Apparently the referral went through for my therapy. I have to call back Monday and schedule an appointment to see my new therapist…. Cody! Sadly I didn’t answer quick enough and it went to voicemail and it was too late to call them back since it was 5pm

I’m anxious and excited. I don’t know Cody’s credentials or what Cody looks like or if Cody is a male or female. So I am hoping for a good fit.

It is going to feel soooooooooooo good getting back into therapy. I think it will really help me. At least I am hoping it will.

My meds are coming in the mail little by little. Yesterday I got my wellbutrin and my hydoxyzine. Thank GOD she had them give me three months of that, because I am going to need it this up coming week (vacation, stuck in a car…. major anxiety). Today I got my sleeping pills — that I don’t need, but I’m glad I have them just incase I need them. Monday I should be getting my Latuda… or at least I’d better! It is enroute, and I am running out, I only have 5 pills left.

That is about all I have to report. Mood has been good. I went to bed early last night (fell asleep watching Ancient Aliens) and didn’t get to take my night time pills. And I slept in until 9 this morning. This week I will be getting ready for vacation. Tidying up the house so it is clean while we are gone, making sure the animals have plenty of food, making a list of things I have to buy Friday for our trip. I’m a little annoyed, husband still hasn’t gotten a rental yet and we leave in 7 days! He is going to get one on Monday before work. They BETTER have an SUV available. It would really bite if we have to pack 5 people + baggage in a two door compact car because that is all they have available, ya know? I’m trying not to stress out about it.

1 thought on “Therapy–Coming soon!”

  1. yay so happy you got a therapist finally that referal went in quick hope you’ll like him or her. enjoy vacation, i am glad you feel good and are feeling in a good space emotionally. x

Leave a Reply

