I’m Back!

I’m back from vacation. I haven’t had a chance to read everyone’s stuff, but I will get to it this week. You will probably have some delayed comments. πŸ™‚

Vacation was fine for the most part. Even the driving wasn’t too bad with the help of my hydroxyzine. But now I’m back to reality.

Today I have my first therapy appointment, and we have no money (which is why I hate going on vacation, as we can’t afford it, but no one listens to me) so hopefully I can get around paying for my session today and pay for it Friday instead. My drivers licence and car registration expire tomorrow on my birthday, but we have no money for me to get them renewed, so…. I have to wait until Friday and then pay a fee for doing it late. And that also means, I can’t go anywhere for the rest of the week other wise I will be driving illegally. I am mad about all of that, but I’m not holding onto the anger about it. Today’s attitude is…. what can ya do about it? NOTHING! It is what it is, so deal with it.

While we were gone, my bestfriend and her son stayed here at my house. Apparently the bad neighbors 3 doors down had a party Saturday night. Fireworks and fighting happened, drove my dogs nuts, and my big dog had an anxiety attack and ate up her feather bed that I had in her cage. I was kind of mad because my friend didn’t clean it up, she left it for me to clean, and left my dog in the cage with loose feathers for her to eat and choke on. But I cleaned it up last night for the most part. She still has feathers behind her cage, but my back hurt too bad to move her cage to get them, so I will do that today.

I will be posting again about my therapy appointment. Let you know how I get along with Cody. I’m sure the session won’t be too deep, as this is the first session and will most likely be a “getting to know you” kind of thing.

3 thoughts on “I’m Back!”

Leave a Reply

