Just Another Day

Today is my birthday. At 4:20pm, I will officially turn 45. I am a little bummed because my husband didn’t tell me happy birthday before he left this morning. But, maybe that is just me being petty. Birthdays for me used to be exciting. It was MY special day and I always did something fun to celebrate. But the older I get, the more difficult it seems to be to achieve this feeling. And not because I’m bothered by my age, but because that is just the way life happens.

I am going to see when my son gets up, if he wants to help me clean up the back yard. Our neighbors jungle has overgrown into our back yard and is tugging down on our cable line, so our cable is always going out. Today’s weather is supposed to be in the 70’s, so it would be a good day to do it. And I need the help, as I can’t do it alone. But he may want to do his own yard-work today, so I will have to see.

I remembered this morning that I did not do my daily positive self affirmation. So I will have to do two today.

  1. I AM a good listener.
  2. I AM a good worker.
2 thoughts on “Just Another Day”

Leave a Reply

