Meh

Last night my daughter spent the night with my best friend. She is still gone, won’t be home til 5. But as soon as she left my heart had a hole in it. I was trying NOT to get depressed, and I held it together ok. I went to bed early because nothing was holding my attention. I also managed to do NOTHING. Didn’t even do dishes before bed.

I got up at 8:30 this morning and I managed to get the dishes done after I had coffee and took my meds this morning. I don’t feel like doing anything. I should open the curtains and let some sunlight in, but for some reason I would rather revel in self pity that get some vitamin d.

But you know what? It is all ok. I know this will go away as soon as my daughter gets home. And I am feeling a little bit better since my husband is working from home today. Little does he know that this simple act is really preventing me from slipping into a depression, even though he is just doing it for himself.

I’m also getting a little lax on my daily affirmations. I NEED to keep up with these in order to bring positivity into my life.

My affirmation for yesterday is “I’m a good mom”

I see Cody next week. While I am looking forward to it, I am also dreading it (already?!?!?). I don’t know if I can deal with my feelings for a while hour. Hopefully that will change next week.

Leave a Reply

