What’s This?

I am experiencing an emptiness. In my center, it is a hollow shell instead of being filled with life and warmth. I feel off-kilter. The weather is gloomy, which I normally love, to me gloomy weather is absolutely relaxing. And then I bummed myself out. I recorded a bunch of Hitchcock films last night on my DVR and yesterday I was really excited, telling everyone all I need is a rainy day to start watching them. And here I have a rainy day, a quiet house, and I haven’t taken advantage of it. I don’t even know what I have spent my day doing, other than dishes.

I wonder what the rest of the night will hod for me. I hope this emptiness fills — with anything! feeling physically empty is quite the odd feeling.

Leave a Reply

