Hit the nail on the head *possible trigger emotional abuse symptoms*

I am a survivor of emotional abuse. I came across an article that listed things you probably do as an adult if you were emotionally abused as a child. I could relate to every one of them, and it made my heart sink, but I was also relieved to know WHY I do these things.

  • bottle up anger
  • don’t stand up for yourself
  • people pleaser
  • suffer from anxiety or depression
  • overly shy
  • self-blame
  • bully yourself
  • need for validation

That described me better than I can describe myself.

1 thought on “Hit the nail on the head *possible trigger emotional abuse symptoms*”

Leave a Reply

