Just a day

Just a blog about what I did today. Not much of anything. Last night I messaged my PCP about an issue I am having getting my skellaxin (for my fibro) filled. Apparently the pharmacy never faxed anything over to the doctors office to let them know there was a problem. I’ve literally been waiting since July 25. This is why I am so glad I normally use express scripts. No problems. And i there is, they take care of it right away. So. I’m waiting on that.

I’m waiting on my psych meds to be filled, but I have already started my new dose of Wellbutrin since I have enough to do that.

I contacted Fidelity today about why I am getting papers from my insurance company saying they are not covering it because I’m not using it. BULL! I use that fucker every damn night! This isn’t the first time this has happened, and it is VERY annoying. Anyhow, it appears that the medical company got the insurance company to re-submit my claim, because it will take 30-40 days for an answer. Again, I’m waiting.

I tested today for a transcription job. I have to wait to hear back from them to see if I passed am and hired.

More waiting….

And my mother can’t seem to get it through her head that I DON’T HAVE A CAR! She thinks my husband should be tooling me around to whereever I want to go at my whim. Bless her heart. He has a job!  *sigh*

 

So, today’s theme is patience. I’m waiting for a lot of things.

I’m getting ready to go to the new grocery store to pick up a few items to get us by for next week. I’m dreading it. I know it is going to be crowded, and I’ve never been there before, so I don’t know the lay out. It is ok though.

When I get home I am going to put my pj’s on and do something. I dunno what. Oh yeah, I did my nails today. Just my fingers though. So my fingers and toes don’t match, but I don’t care.

Hope you all have a good night and a good weekend!

1 thought on “Just a day”

  1. I’m in pain tonight but other than that my weekend has been ok. had a treat for dinner yummy pizza. diet gone out the window 🙂 hope your weekend is going well too. xxx

Leave a Reply

